Emperors of the Flag
Subject:Emperors of the Flag
Description:During the Civil War period (6073 to 6091), the Imperium was in the hands of a series of naval officers of flag (admiral) rank. These eighteen emperors achieved the throne through assassination, fleet action, political maneuvers, and general mayhem. The year 6088 particularly saw six emperors serve on the throne, none of them for more than three months.

The succession of Emperors of the Flag began with the seizure of the throne by Olav hault-Plankwell in 6073, which precipitated the Civil War. It ended with the naming of Arbellatra regent of the Imperium by the Moot in 6091.
Rich Text Description: